What’s your recent happiest moment? by Hemanth Kumar Tirupati

Answer by Hemanth Kumar Tirupati:

This is one of those underrated happiest moments you don’t understand unless you have been craving for it for a long time.

Being able to do what you love, at any moment, is the ultimate luxury one can have in life.

Waking up everyday morning without any worries of approaching deadlines, a schedule to abide by or some promises to keep is a bliss most people cannot afford.

Every time I come home for a semester break I always keep a plan for the vacation. The plan usually include developing new habits (waking up early …), reading books, going to gym, researching new technologies pertaining to my profession, learning new skills (like piano etc.,).

I end up not doing anything wholeheartedly.

However, this time, when I returned home after last semester I didn’t have anything in mind. I am just free. Free from all the clutches.

I read a book for couple of hours, when I get tired I move on to writing answers on Quora, later going outside to meet some friends, then to watching a few episodes of F.R.I.E.N.D.S etc., I don’t feel the days are repetitive anymore. I just do what I want to do instead of what I have to do. Realization of this luxury is my recent happiest moment.

-Hem

What’s your recent happiest moment?

Leave a Reply

